TCOE: BOOK 2 REFERRAL CONTEST

In case you missed it, my own graphic novel, The Chronicles of Era, has a new Indiegogo crowdfunding campaign. This campaign is to raise funds for Book 2 of the fantasy series. The campaign has until February 29th to garner funds that will be put towards producing and printing the 118 page graphic novel. There are several rewards that I did not have on the first campaign, like slip covers to hold Book 1 and Book 2, original art from the comic for sale, and stretch goals where some amazing artists will provide a limited number of alternate covers for Book 2.

The success of any campaign is hugely dependant on getting the word out there that a book exists to buy.

I love making comics. With other projects, where I am hired to produce art from a script, it is largely up to the publisher to make contacts and market the book. I will always help where I can, but it is unbelievable the amount of work that goes into selling a book once its done. It is a job all unto itself, and for a shy, introverted bloke like myself, this is a daunting task. I think it is fascinating, and I read up on what works and what one has to do to market. Whenever I meet people at conventions I can often talk up my work enough that they buy something (10+ years in customs framing has helped with this), but I only know so many people. You know people I do not, dear reader, and so I must graciously ask you to help me out. Word of mouth goes a long way.

This is why I will have another contest for TCOE: Book 2 on Indiegogo. This is a Referral Contest.

This is for anyone that has contributed to the campaign. Using the provided links on the main page of the campaign you can share links to the site, shouting out to all the people you know (through social media, email, blogs, etc), that might be interested in this fantasy book of epic proportions! When the campaign ends on February 29th, I will see who has had the greatest number of referrals, and to thank you for your efforts I will upgrade your contribution to the next tier.

Did you just get Book 2? Now you get it with a digital copy of Book 2? Did you pick the $55 perk (Book 1 & 2, w. digital copies)? Get the most referrals and now you get an original 8″x10″ art piece by me!

RANNOK_IGG_CONTEST_INK.jpg

This is the art piece that the last winner received, for TCOE Book 1.

You have to use the links on the site for your referrals to count. That little LINK icon on the left side of the main site, or any of those other links.

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 10.56.15 AM

I want to build on the success of TCOE: Book 1. I want to see what my guest artists (and good friends) will cook up for their alternate covers. Help me to share this campaign and you could be rewarded!

The link for the campaign again is: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-chronicles-of-era-book-2/x/4885915#/

Info on an Indiegogo Referral Contest.

Enjoy, and join the fight to make comics!

Scott B Henderson

ERA_BOOK2_INDIEGOGOPROMO

Leave a Reply

